See this screw in the tire?

Standard

1453563_10202519675177837_1109748765_n6:15 pm

We had literally just pulled into one of the craziest RV sites ever.  In the dark.  It was narrow and unlevel.  Then, we heard the unmistakable noise …

…………………………………………………….

It is pitch dark, air is streaming out loudly, we are in a state park, and did I say already that IT IS PITCH DARK?

Phil is scrambling to jack it up before it goes flat (or that is my assumption. I am trying not to interfere.)

……………………………………………………

Phil says: “This really forced me to think on my toes. I carry a 12 ton bottle jack, which I put under the axle to support it. Not sure how a flat on a Fiver would affect the balance but it didnt sound like a good idea. The only tool I lack is a good tire wrench. I guess I need to remedy that. Coachnet swapped the spare on and, as a bonus, the driver patched the bad tire. As much as this sucked, it could have been a lot worse.”

Leave a Reply

